Drag & drop / import not working anymore

Hi there!
I’ve been using Tropy for a few months and it has been great.
Yesterday I’ve been trying to import more images via drag + drop, but it blues out the whole Tropy window when I hover the files over it. The import via folder structure doesn’t do anything either.
I am using Windows 11 and both my images as well as the Tropy file are saved in synced ONeDrive folders.

Thank you for your help!

Does importing those specific files in another way (via file picker) work? Usually, if it looks like importing doesn’t do anything, it’s because the files are already in the project and the skip duplicates option is set in the preferences. If the files are skipped you should see something along those lines in the log file; or you can change the preference and try importing again.

In any case, if you try to import the files again, please save the log file afterwards and post it here. This should help us figure out what’s going on.

Thanks! If the preference is set to ask every time the duplicate check is definitely not the issue. There is no mention of the failed import in the log file, it looks like you only started Tropy and then copied the log file? Please note that the log file is overwritten every time you start, so it’s important to copy its contents right after the failed import. Please try importing via the file picker, picking a specific file. This should either work or produce an error.

With drag and drop and when importing folders, it’s also possible that no suitable files where found at all. So for this reason it’s best to select individual files to see if they can be imported.

I don’t know if this is relevant, but every time I now close Tropy, this message pops up.
Thank you