Export to Omeka S not working

Hello,
I am having trouble exporting items from Tropy to Omeka S and am not sure what I’m doing wrong. I followed the instructions on the Tropy documentation, installed the plugin, added the API key in Omeka S. The plugin shows up in Tropy and I can see it when I right click on an item and choose ‘Export’, but after that point nothing happens. The item just doesn’t show up in the Omeka S items list. I am a beginner Tropy user and would really appreciate some advice on this!

Thank you

Can you start Tropy, try to export one or more items, and then select Help -> Show log files from the menu? This should open the logs folder. If you post your project.log file it might help us figure out what’s going wrong.

Thanks for your quick reply!

I followed your instructions; here is the project log file after I tried to export an item: project.log (6.8 KB)

According to the log the plugin tries to connect to:

http://traduire.uwaterloo.ca/omekaS/s/archives-numerisees/api

I get a 404 if I try to connect to that URL, are you sure it is correct?

https://traduire.uwaterloo.ca/omekaS/api

Seems to work for me, though I’m not sure if this is indeed your Omeka S instance.

Thank you very much! I used the second URL you suggested and the export worked.

However, it seems to have exported just the metadata for the items and none of the images and associated notes. The project log file showed errors, and I was wondering if there is a way to fix them so that the images and text can be exported as well? project.log (20.2 KB)

Hmm, this looks like an error in the plugin, yes. It looks like image magick is used by the plugin and it is not found on your system. We’ll have to fix this in the plugin; in the meantime, it might work for you if you install imagemagick on your computer, but this should not really be necessary. Thanks for reporting!

Just a quick follow-up: could you tell me which version of the plugin you’re using?