forums.tropy.org

If project is deleted - do the files (which have been in the project before) still have the Tropy notes etc.?

I deleted my database file for tropy - can I restore it somehow? I can not restore it on my harddrive - so that is gone, I guess. But do have the files like a metadata link or so with all the notes? If I put them in a new project?

I’m sorry, but the project file contains all the metadata, tags, and notes. The only thing stores separately are the image thumbnails and UI-specific information.