Dear Support Team,
I had an error message showing up when I entered Tropy. I saw that they were two conflicting versions of the same project and I deleted the earliest one, keeping the latest version in use.
Despite this, as you can see in the screenshot, an error message still appears and I can’t make use of the “clear” option to see the 3 353 objects in the project.
Could you help me to fix this problem?
Thank you very much in advance.