Restoring a project

I am fairly new to Tropy and I’ve just had my work computer re-imaged. I saved my Tropy projects onto a flash drive and have copied the files back into my Documents folder post-re-imaging. Tropy can open the files and one project seems to have retained my metadata and tags, but the other only shows an image icon in the Title field and the Date Added. I don’t have the log file from before the re-imaging took place; the log information I see is from today when I was able to reinstall Tropy. I would appreciate any advice to troubleshoot this issue and restore my project. Thanks!

Can you post a screenshot of the project that does not work? (Or post the project file here if it’s OK to share it).

Here’s the screenshot of the project that isn’t showing metadata or tags. I’m not exactly sure how to post the project file, but the file name is “J. H. Small & Sons.tpy”.

If it helps, the photos are stored in my Office365 cloud account and not locally. Before the re-imaging, when I tried to save the .tpy files in the cloud the mapping no longer worked so I put them back into my Documents folder. None of the photos have moved.

If you send me the project file I can take a look at it. From the screenshot it really looks like there is only this one item in the project (unless they are all under Deleted Items).

How do I send you a project file?

You can post it here, if it’s not too large, either in this thread or by sending me a direct message. Alternatively, you can send it to me at sylvester.keil@gmail.com.

Here’s the project file. Please let me know if that doesn’t work.

J. H. Small & Sons.tpy (468 KB)