Bottom part of photo missing

Hi,
I have been using Tropy for a few months. Thank you it’s really helpful.
The problem I have is that I can’t access the bottom part of my photos within the Tropy viewer. Please can you advise?

Best wishes
Peter

Hi,

Have you been able to reach the bottom part in the past? What happens when you try to either scroll down, use the pan tool, adjust the zoom level with the slider or the ‘fit’ button? Does the issue occur for all your photos?

Thanks for getting back so promptly.

Yes I have been able to see all of photo in the past.
I don’t seem to have a scroll bar on the picture part of the screen, but neither the pan tool or adjusting the zoom allow me to reach the bottom of the picture (I attach a screen shot to show the missing part.)
Yes I think is happening on all my photos (I have used the rotate tool to change from landscape to portrait & I note that changing back does reveal the whole picture if I zoom right out – but the bottom disappears again when I rotate it back so I can see it. – I do wonder if the problem is caused by rotating, however, it did not used to happen.)

Best wishes
Peter

I think I can reproduce your issue. I believe the glitch occurs when you click the rotate button consecutively faster than the rotation/zoom animation of the photo.

I need to investigate further, but as of yet I can only reproduce this with portrait photos. However, just scrolling stops working, I can still move the photo around with the ‘arrow’ or ‘hand’ tool.

When the issue occurs and I rotate the photo by 360 degrees (clicking the rotate button 4 times slowely), the issue is fixed for me – could you let me know if that works for you too?

Sadly not. I see the whole photo when it’s in landscape view, but as soon as I click back to portrait it expands and the bottom is lopped off.
Also just noticed that a ‘zoomed-in’ picture in landscape now makes it impossible to move right over top the right hand side.